Monday, December 10, 2012

Webinar: Using XMLA with Cognos and Oracle OLAP Cubes

When:  Thursday, Dec 13, 2012 at 9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST / 6:00pm CET.

To attend:    Sign up here.
If you use a business intelligence tool such as IBM Cognos, Microstrategy or SPA BusinessObjects Analysis that uses XMLA to connect to multidimensional data sources, check out a free webinar by Simba Technologies which offers a "sneak peak" of the Simba XMLA Provider for Oracle OLAP.  The Simba XMLA Provider for Oracle OLAP is an XMLA version for the Simba MDX Provider for Oracle OLAP, the gold standard in MDX connectivity to Oracle OLAP.   (The Simba MDX Provider for Oracle OLAP allows MDX based clients such as Microsoft Excel PivotTables to query Oracle OLAP cubes.  The XMLA version allows clients that use XMLA rather than ODBO to connect to Oracle OLAP.)

Simba will demonstrate using IBM Cognos using the XMLA provider to query Oracle OLAP cubes.  Here's a brief outline of the session.

See how:
  • Familiar business intelligence applications such as IBM Cognos can connect to an Oracle OLAP cube.
  • Ad-hoc querying and data analysis can be performed directly in IBM Cognos on your OLAP data.
  • The most advanced application that responds to XMLA requests available enables users to interactively build reports, drill into details and slice and dice data
  • Connectivity can be established without the need to install any software on the client machine.
    Simply connect to the XMLA service and everything works!
See you there!

No comments: